Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You! If you haven’t visited us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as a top sports therapy and wellness practice. If you're a patient with us already we welcome your review online:

Jill J. Avatar

I know so many people who have gone to Lori and had wonderful success stories. It was finally my turn. I have had back and hip pain, some caused by some lifting issues, some by extreme stress issues and various other aging issues. Lori’s exam was complete and thorough. She assured me that I can be “fixed”. After the exam and just one treatment I started to feel some relief. Along with a few more scheduled treatments and keeping up with my exercises at home, I know I am on the path to recovery. Along with Lori’s extreme knowledge about how the body works and what it needs to heal, she has the warmth and and caring personality to make everyone feel at home and confident in their ability to recover.

Jill J. 8/14/2020
A G. Avatar

I know so many people who have gone to Lori and had wonderful success stories. It was finally my turn. I have had back and hip pain, some caused by some lifting issues, some by extreme stress issues and various other aging issues. Lori’s exam was complete and thorough. She assured me that I can be “fixed”. After the exam and just one treatment I started to feel some relief. Along with a few more scheduled treatments and keeping up with my exercises at home, I know I am on the path to recovery. Along with Lori’s extreme knowledge about how the body works and what it needs to heal, she has the warmth and and caring personality to make everyone feel at home and confident in their ability to recover.

A G. 8/14/2020
jennifer o. Avatar

Lori is fantastic! She's always open to change your "homework" to make it something that you'll do so you can get better. She cares about her clients and truly wants them to get better and "graduate"!

jennifer o. 8/07/2020
A G. Avatar

Lori is fantastic! She's always open to change your "homework" to make it something that you'll do so you can get better. She cares about her clients and truly wants them to get better and "graduate"!

A G. 8/07/2020
Amy B. Avatar

Lori is excellent, she figured out exactly what was wrong with my shoulder and her assessment made perfect sense. I noticed improvement after 1 session and am very hopeful that I will not need surgery!

Amy B. 6/16/2020
A G. Avatar

Lori is excellent, she figured out exactly what was wrong with my shoulder and her assessment made perfect sense. I noticed improvement after 1 session and am very hopeful that I will not need surgery!

A G. 6/16/2020
Shelly M. Avatar

After a hysterectomy I developed terrible pain related to my piriformis muscle and sciatic nerve (CT scan showed spine was fine). Dr. Lori had a video conference with me (since I live in Kansas) where she evaluated my movements and taught me exercises to strengthen my weak glute muscles-- they were contributing to the problem. She was kind, reminded me that rehab shouldn't be painful, and also taught me some functional movements to help make daily life MUCH less painful. It's only been a few days, but the improvement in my pain levels is dramatic. I was a little worried about whether a video session could be effective, but it was fantastic, it's incredible that she was able to evaluate my movements and give me feedback! The process has also enabled me to work on my exercises without having to leave the house, which is great. I already have another follow-up video appointment scheduled. AND she sent me a video with reminders about the proper form for the exercises which is definitely keeping me on track. Can't say enough about how much I appreciate the whole process.

Shelly M. 2/03/2020
A G. Avatar

After a hysterectomy I developed terrible pain related to my piriformis muscle and sciatic nerve (CT scan showed spine was fine). Dr. Lori had a video conference with me (since I live in Kansas) where she evaluated my movements and taught me exercises to strengthen my weak glute muscles-- they were contributing to the problem. She was kind, reminded me that rehab shouldn't be painful, and also taught me some functional movements to help make daily life MUCH less painful. It's only been a few days, but the improvement in my pain levels is dramatic. I was a little worried about whether a video session could be effective, but it was fantastic, it's incredible that she was able to evaluate my movements and give me feedback! The process has also enabled me to work on my exercises without having to leave the house, which is great. I already have another follow-up video appointment scheduled. AND she sent me a video with reminders about the proper form for the exercises which is definitely keeping me on track. Can't say enough about how much I appreciate the whole process.

A G. 2/03/2020
Jessica H. Avatar

Lori is a genius at helping athletes get back on their feet! I was down and out with a running injury and thought I may never run again. After meeting with her for 3 months, I am officially running again!

Jessica H. 1/10/2020
mary j. Avatar

I was fortunate to work with Lori and can't say enough positive things about her knowledge, professionalism, energy and the gift she has to help her clients. I was diagnosed improperly by a doctor and was told not to run again. During our first visit, Lori was able to correctly diagnose the problem, isolate the issue and provide excellent therapy to assist me in learning how to move properly. Her acute ability to see the issue and target the problem immediately put me back on the path to recovery. She has extensive knowledge of body mechanics and I was always impressed with how she was able to target any slight movements I was doing incorrectly then help me correct them. I have learned how to run again after only 3 visits. I would highly recommend Lori, and if you have the privilege to work with her, you will be in fortunate indeed. She is amazing. I would also recommend Anna who gives massages.

mary j. 12/24/2019
A G. Avatar

I was fortunate to work with Lori and can't say enough positive things about her knowledge, professionalism, energy and the gift she has to help her clients. I was diagnosed improperly by a doctor and was told not to run again. During our first visit, Lori was able to correctly diagnose the problem, isolate the issue and provide excellent therapy to assist me in learning how to move properly. Her acute ability to see the issue and target the problem immediately put me back on the path to recovery. She has extensive knowledge of body mechanics and I was always impressed with how she was able to target any slight movements I was doing incorrectly then help me correct them. I have learned how to run again after only 3 visits. I would highly recommend Lori, and if you have the privilege to work with her, you will be in fortunate indeed. She is amazing. I would also recommend Anna who gives massages.

A G. 12/24/2019
David V. Avatar

Lori is great. I have had si Joint issues for 30 years. She FaceTime’s me and can see things in a minute of where your problem is. I’ve been doing her exercises for a little over two weeks and I am slowly decreasing my pain level. I believe I will be so much better in the next 4-6 weeks with her slowly increasing my exercises resistance. I haven’t been able to do much of anything for the last three years. I’m glad the good lord found her for me. I’ll write again in 6 weeks with an update.

David V. 10/01/2019
Linda B. Avatar

Thanks again Lori for working me into your schedule! Love your outlook in my health and wellness, I'll work hard to help you improve my issues!!

Linda B. 9/22/2019
paul p. Avatar

I was a mess before I met Abby. Sports injuries and occupational hazards slowed me down to a relative crawl. She zeroed in on the source of my discomfort immediately and gave me a series of exercises that allowed me to fix myself on my own time...My mountain sporting life is back on track thanks to her.

paul p. 9/17/2019
William T. Avatar

Lori is a fun person and a professional that only handles one client at a time. After a lower back operation I was lucky to find Lori to handle my PT. She was always well aware of my recovery progress and I'm sure my success is attributable to her expertise.

William T. 9/02/2019
Skinny W. Avatar

I fully recommend Lori with Duncan Sports. I came in to fix my ankle, and that was accomplished... but we also fixed a 25 year old injury to my wrist... which I have been just dealing with. Not only is Lori a professional, but I must say she is positive, warm, and charming. I imagine every one of her clients feels like a close friend. Seriously, one of those people that is simply a joy to do business with.

Skinny W. 8/14/2019
A G. Avatar

I fully recommend Lori with Duncan Sports. I came in to fix my ankle, and that was accomplished... but we also fixed a 25 year old injury to my wrist... which I have been just dealing with. Not only is Lori a professional, but I must say she is positive, warm, and charming. I imagine every one of her clients feels like a close friend. Seriously, one of those people that is simply a joy to do business with.

A G. 8/14/2019
Stacy L. Avatar

Abbey did a wonderful job listening to my concerns and looking over my entire body for biomechanical issues. She even took the time to observe a few of my crossfit exercises/lifts in order to critique my movement patterns to prevent further injury! I highly recommend Abbey and Duncan Sports!

Stacy L. 8/09/2019
Mary A. Avatar

I worked with Abbey for PT and Anna for massages from October 2018 through June 2019 for a frozen shoulder. I can't speak highly enough of those ladies!! They are so incredibly knowledgeable, professional and kind. I went all the way from stage 1 to 2 and then 3 and FINALLY turned the corner. I was blown away by how many different exercises there are that can help with such an awful diagnosis. That was a tough one and I wouldn't wish that on another human being. THANK YOU ladies - Mary Ann, XOXO

Mary A. 6/26/2019
Kasia W. Avatar

She is the best! Lori has a very open mind and would come up with tons of "replacement" exercises to fit my lifestyle and performances. After my ACL surgery I didn't get quality PT until I saw her and within a month my walking pattern was returning to normal. 9 months after surgery I was able to run a 10K! Highly recommend her!

Kasia W. 6/14/2019
Kasia W. Avatar

She is the best! Lori has a very open mind and would come up with tons of "replacement" exercises to fit my lifestyle and performances. After my ACL surgery I didn't get quality PT until I saw her and within a month my walking pattern was returning to normal. 9 months after surgery I was able to run a 10K! Highly recommend her!

Kasia W. 6/14/2019
Scott M. Avatar

I can’t say enough good things about Lori. She is very knowledgeable and truly interested in “fixing” her patients. I was “fixed” once by Lori three years ago when she helped me find my glutes and also taught me Pilates to improve my core strength and aching lower back. This time I was suffering from numerous aches and pains from not following all of her stetvhing recommendations. Everyone said “You better see Lori.” So I scheduled an appointment with the “Lori”. She right away identified my issues and prescribed some custom exercises to “fix” me again. So if you are hurting at all from any body movement, “You better see Lori!”

Scott M. 6/13/2019
Yvonne M. Avatar

Really great experience so far with Abbey. The entire place runs super smoothly from making your appointment to getting your exercises until the next session. Hoping to be pain-free quickly thanks to Abbey’s expertise.

Yvonne M. 4/07/2019
Linda M. Avatar

Abbey is truly amazing! She helped my 16 year old daughter recover from a back injury. Abbey was well prepared for every visit with new and advancing exercises that helped my daughter obtain pain free movement. Her vast knowledge is impressive! My daughter never had a hesitation to continue with her sessions because Abbey is so kind and approachable. We wouldn’t consider going anywhere else!!

Linda M. 3/02/2019
Alyssa S. Avatar

I worked with Abbey at Duncan, and she was absolutely amazing! She was amazing at explaining the source of my pain and how the exercises she gave me would help. She's so knowledgeable. I always appreciated her thoughtful assessments and positive attitude! Thanks, Abbey!

Alyssa S. 3/01/2019
Ashley W. Avatar

I came in to see Lori so that she could help me with my run form. From the moment I stepped on to the treadmill, she was dialed in to me and what we needed to do to start working on making me a better runner. I'm looking forward to working with her as she helps me progress into an efficient, strong runner.

Ashley W. 1/11/2019
Erin N. Avatar

Abbey is amazing. I would not hesitate to use her again if I have another injury.

Erin N. 1/08/2019
Christy C. Avatar

I can't sing the praises of Lori and her staff enough! She helped me rehabilitate a shoulder that was long giving me problems, and helped me rehab my ankles from a surgery I had 14(!) years ago, which I never received PT for. I was so impressed, that I've now got my both my Mom and my Dad seeing Lori. She will help you, even if no one has been able to help you before. Go see her!

Christy C. 1/02/2019
Heidi M. Avatar

5 star rating I received AMAZING care here. Not only is Ms. Duncan kind, funny and thoughtful, but she's also an incredibly competent therapist. I've had experience with no less than five other physical therapists and hands down by far, Ms. Duncan is the best. I recommend her to anyone and everyone who has ankle, knee, hip, back, neck, shoulder, etc. pain. She'll uncover the cause and offer treatment and solutions without dragging out the therapy as long as possible to milk as much money out of her patients as possible. I had a herniated C5-C6 disk in my neck and did not want to go the surgery route. I made the right decision: I'm back to 100% use and no pain.

Heidi M. 12/28/2018
Jack C. Avatar

I was very impressed with Abby. Very personable, professional and knowledgeable. I am cautiously optimistic that my pain, which I've had for years, has subsided to a 1 (on a scale of 1 to 10) and has remained at this negligible level since my visit. I will continue with the exercises Abby has given me and look forward to my next visit.

Jack C. 12/09/2018