Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You! If you haven’t visited us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as a top sports therapy and wellness practice. If you're a patient with us already we welcome your review online:

Rachel K. Avatar

Lori is a genius and I will never go to anyone else. After trying two other PTs, I asked for a consultation with Lori and could tell immediately that she was different--leagues above the competition. For one, she watched me walk and move and TOLD me what she observed in my body. She explained everything in ways I could understand, which motivated me to do my exercises. Hell, with the exercises, she watched me do them to make sure my very broken body was activating correctly and not compensating for my injury as it had been for the past two years. And if I couldn't do the exercise exactly right, she'd pick a different one. And she didn't stop there; Lori worked with me to correct ANY imbalances she found in my body so as to prevent any future injuries from moving lopsided in ways I couldn't feel or see. Finally, Lori helped me correct my running form, which is something I've always suspected to be a bit wonky. And just as she did with the exercises, she explained how to change my form in a way that made sense. If you have an issue, just pick up the phone and call--it's the best thing you'll ever do for yourself.

Rachel K. 7/20/2018
Rachel K. Avatar

Lori is a genius and I will never go to anyone else. After trying two other PTs, I asked for a consultation with Lori and could tell immediately that she was different--leagues above the competition. For one, she watched me walk and move and TOLD me what she observed in my body. She explained everything in ways I could understand, which motivated me to do my exercises. Hell, with the exercises, she watched me do them to make sure my very broken body was activating correctly and not compensating for my injury as it had been for the past two years. And if I couldn't do the exercise exactly right, she'd pick a different one. And she didn't stop there; Lori worked with me to correct ANY imbalances she found in my body so as to prevent any future injuries from moving lopsided in ways I couldn't feel or see. Finally, Lori helped me correct my running form, which is something I've always suspected to be a bit wonky. And just as she did with the exercises, she explained how to change my form in a way that made sense. If you have an issue, just pick up the phone and call--it's the best thing you'll ever do for yourself.

Rachel K. 7/20/2018
Kimberley P. Avatar

I was referred to Lori by a friend after suffering from a swollen knee for almost 3 years. I had been to the doctor and other physical therapists in that time. After going to Lori, she discovered that not only my calf muscle had atrophied, but my glute muscle had also atrophied. I wasn’t able to push off on that leg at all when trying to run. Lori gave me many different exercises to do at home. She truly is amazing!! I was beginning to believe I would never be able to do the things I loved again. Thanks to Lori, I can!!

Kimberley P. 6/18/2018
Jim W. Avatar

As a runner, I was in a spot where running wasn't happening. Lori evaluated my gait, how I wasn't engaging my irritated glute and gave me exercises that have be back running strong within 30-45 days. Anna is a great sports massage therapist as well. Duncan Sports Therapy is fantastic!

Jim W. 6/11/2018
Jacqueline B. Avatar

I have seen at least four other physical therapists, but no one could solve my knee problems. I was suffering for over twenty years and was giving up hope. Lori was my last chance and I gave it one last try. I knew from the first day that her technique, observations and listening skills were one of a kind. After giving me some exercises and me being dedicated in getting better, I saw results immediately. She explained why I was having pain and how I can fix it. She gave me hope where all others failed. I can’t thank Lori enough for her help. I can know walk and go upstairs without pain. I’m also getting back into running. It’s a miracle. Thank you for giving my life back!

Jacqueline B. 5/24/2018
Laura D. Avatar

Lori is amazing! She is very thorough and observant. She watches every move and can tell if you are engaging the correct muscles. She gives a wide variety of exercises that work best for your particular limitations. She healed my frozen shoulder in about 4 months. I now have full range of motion! Thank you Lori!

Laura D. 5/03/2018
Jeremy G. Avatar

Got a great massage from Anna, Will definitely be going here again🖒.

Jeremy G. 9/14/2017
Jeff R. Avatar

I injured my shoulder during a workout and Anna was able to get deep into my muscle to help relieve the tension. The staff is extremely friendly. You always feel welcome and relaxed.

Jeff R. 5/09/2017
Amy B. Avatar

Lori is so smart and intuitive, consistent work with her has been a key factor in keeping me injury free, and getting stronger and faster as an endurance athlete.

Amy B. 2/22/2017
Heather S. Avatar

Lori is an AMAZING physical therapist! She helped me through torn plantar fascia, shoulder injuries, hip, neck and back pain. From physical therapy to Pilates, I would never go to anyone else!

Heather S. 2/22/2017
Angel E. Avatar

The best all around!! You can't get someone better~seriously! She helped me with an injury that others couldn't!

Angel E. 1/22/2017
Rhonda S. Avatar

Not only is Lori an awesome PT to rehab with, but Anna's sports massage is both a compliment and a necessary addition to my PT sessions. Thanks for such a professional and productive approach to recovery after knee surgery.

Rhonda S. 1/22/2017
Leo L. Avatar

Lori Duncan is awesome! I've been in twice for running-related injuries and have expected to be out for weeks. Both times, Lori figured out what muscles or tendons were out of whack and worked them out. I was out on the trails right away.

Leo L. 1/19/2016
Taylor O. Avatar

Went in for one thing, which she completely addressed, but also got answers to a few other issues I have that she was able to pick up on entirely on her own. Great experience!

Taylor O. 1/14/2016
Heidi M. Avatar

I've been to more than a handful of physical therapists, and Lori is by far the most excellent. She is so knowledgeable, humble, helpful and has a top-notch bedside manner (did I mention KNOWLEDGEABLE?). I've referred a number of people to her care and they have all commented to me that she has helped far more than any of the other modalities they've experienced. Place your health in her extremely capable hands, and you will discover the epitome of what good physical therapy can achieve!

Heidi M. 9/01/2015
Bob R. Avatar

I had a bad bike accident a little over a year ago. In a instant I went from training for a triathlon to hardly being able to walk. Lori has been my PT though it all. She as patiently and professionally taken me from walker to today. This summer I have competed in 2 sprint triathlons and am going to do an Olympic Tri the end of August, not to mention running a 1/2 marathon. I'm 67 years old. To me its miraculous. A big part of the credit goes to Lori. Thank you Lori.

Bob R. 8/08/2015
Christine S. Avatar

Lori is awesome. Not only is she a great physical therapist, she always makes me feel comfortable with her bubbly friendly demeanor. I had knee pain while running and within 2 months was running again!

Christine S. 5/22/2015